Spring into Sushine

Hi Friends,

We are having such a beautiful day here in Colorado, I thought I would share a little sunshine with my card today. Of course one of the wonderful things about living in this beautiful state, is we have an average 300 days of sunshine. It may get cold but still beautiful sun and blue skies. That is more sunshine than San Diego gets ( if you can believe the weather channel).

My card share today is a CASE of Teneale Williams she does beautiful work. I generally don’t do an exact copy of someone else’s work, but her card was so elegant I really couldn’t think of much to change other than the color…Oh yes I did add some half back pearls to mine.

I apologize for not posting lately, our life has been rather busy. Soccer season has started for my HS Junior, and she has at least 2 games a week. We have also been taking her to visit colleges to get an idea of where she might want to go and to talk to their soccer coaches. We are hoping for some athletic scholarships. She has some academic scholarships coming her way already…so any little help she can get elsewhere will make college a little more affordable. Part of being a soccer mom is also helping her with fire ups (gifts for girls on the team before games) they do not have to be elaborate but they are fun little things to boost morale and team spirit. This year we decided to make scarves for the girls. 16 boa fleece scarves. It took a little time, but well worth the girls reaction. Most of their games are at night and once the sun goes down it makes for a very cold soccer season (even if it is called spring soccer).

Another wonderful time consumption is a rise in my Stampin Up business. I am so happy that it is starting to grow. It is so much more fun to stamp with friends, than by myself. I am loving meeting new people to share my passion for papercrafting.

Hopefully I will be able to balance my time better and share some more ideas with all of you.

Hope everyone is having a Blessed day.

About highaltitudecreations

I am a Stampin Up Demonstrator, and I love to share what I create. I have a very handsome husband and 3 beautiful daughters, 21, 18 and 14. We are also blessed with one gorgeous 2 year old granddaughter. We also like to travel, camp, geocache, and going to the theater and sports. Many weekends you will find us out supporting the Colorado Rapids soccer team. My favorite football team is the Washington Redskins with a very tight second Denver Broncos. I was an Army spouse most of my adult life,and have lived all over the country and in England. One great thing about Army life...we have friends all over the world. I hope I can share some of my passions here with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring into Sushine

  1. Sooo Pretty! Miss you Lady!

Leave a Reply

