VC ROCKS August Blog Hop


Hi, Everyone and welcome to the last blog hop for VC Rocks this year. I am excited to be a part of all the wonderful projects you are going to see this weekend. If you started at the beginning you should be joining us from the Amazing Elizabeth Kratzer. I am sure you were pleased with the beautiful project she shared. Today I am giving you a sneak peak at one of the upcoming stamp sets in the new Holiday Mini. This goes live Sept 1st. The card I have shared with you today uses the following items. Stamps “Day of Gratitude”, Cardstock Choc. chip, Dsp Autumn Spice (also from the Holiday Mini), Inks used, Stampin UP Markers, Cajun Craze, More Mustard, Old Olive. Accessories Old Olive Satin Ribbon, Neutrals button collection, and linen thread. I apologize for the quality of the picture I was unable to get it photographed in the daylight. I hope you will continue along with the tour this weekend and head to your next stop with the very talented Kym Schwinkendorf, I am sure you are going to love what she has in store for you. I hope to be posting another project Sunday morning for you

About highaltitudecreations

I am a Stampin Up Demonstrator, and I love to share what I create. I have a very handsome husband and 3 beautiful daughters, 21, 18 and 14. We are also blessed with one gorgeous 2 year old granddaughter. We also like to travel, camp, geocache, and going to the theater and sports. Many weekends you will find us out supporting the Colorado Rapids soccer team. My favorite football team is the Washington Redskins with a very tight second Denver Broncos. I was an Army spouse most of my adult life,and have lived all over the country and in England. One great thing about Army life...we have friends all over the world. I hope I can share some of my passions here with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to VC ROCKS August Blog Hop

  1. Patrice says:

    I love that stamp set and the way you showcased it for us!

  2. Ellen Kemper says:

    I have GOT to try some ribbon like that!Thanks for showing us the new items – I love that you stamped on the pattern paper.

  3. Loni says:

    Terrific job Donna and don't forget you can add the Blog Hopper badge to your blog if you choose. Thanks for hosting posts and for your participation on VC Rocks. Hugs, Loni http://www.loniholt.blogspot.com

  4. oooooo, Donna, this is superb–you've got me all excited, 'cause this is the set the Ft. Worth Regionals attendees will be getting. Can't wait to try my own version of your pretty creation. . . .

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Very pretty card! I have got to use up all my DSP, so I can buy more and make cards like yours! Have a blessed day!

  6. Kym says:

    This is a fabulous card! I have the paper but have been debating on the set. May have to get it now. :)Love how you did the ribbon too.

  7. kraftykat157 says:

    Love you cards…very talented

  8. Terri says:

    Thanks for a great card. Gotta figure out how you do that ribbon, I'm guessing you tacked it with something, cuz mine didn't want to stay that way, lol!

  9. Deborah says:

    Looks great. Before you click on it, it almost has a cross-stitch look about it. Love the ribbon too.

  10. Tina says:

    Very pretty. TFS!Tinatinataves.blogspot.com

  11. Veronica says:

    So pretty! Love the color combination.

  12. Tessa says:

    Pretty! LOVE this stamped colored in with markers! TFS!

  13. I like the colors and the ribbon.

  14. Great card, love the simplicity of it.

  15. Tory says:

    TFS. Love your card. I can't wait to get that set at the Ft. Worth Regionals so I can play with it, too!

  16. Lori says:

    Oooh. I love that stamp, reminds me of the medallion. I would like to try my ribbon that way, nice.

  17. Donna says:

    Thanks everyone for all your wonderful comments.

  18. Well, thanks for enabling me to buy that set, and it really wasn't one I wanted, but that card is just beautiful.thanks for sharing

  19. Kimm BT says:

    great job Donna.. very creative

  20. LOVE IT!Marisol Gutierrez

  21. I love that stamp set … looks perfect with those colors. Congrats on a fab card!

  22. Brandy says:

    That's one of those stamp sets I think I'm going to HAVE to own! Beautiful…

  23. Stace says:

    Wow your card looks like it was cross stitched by hand.

  24. Brenda says:

    Loved your card and I really like what you did with the ribbon.

  25. Angela says:

    Very pretty! Love how you colored the stamp with fall colors! Angelawww.lifewithawienerdog.com

Leave a Reply

