VC ROCKS July Blog Hop

Thanks for joining us on VC Rocks blog hop if you started at the beginning you will be joining us from Nancy’s Fancies, I am sure you enjoyed her wonderful project. My card today is a Christmas Card from the Perfect Punches stamp set in the Stampin Up 2010/2011 Idea Book and catalog. I know it is a little early for Christmas, but I just had to use this new stamp. If you would like to make this card here are the supplies I used.

Real Red cardstock

Newsprint DSP

Very Vanilla cardstock

Stamps: Perfect Punches, Very Vintage Jumbo Wheel

Inks: Real Red, real red marker, early espresso marker

Punches: XL Scallop punch, scallop punch, 1 1/4 ” circle punch

Other Accessories Real Red Satin Ribbon, build a brad (I would use the new vintage brads, but mine have not arrived yet). linen thread Textue plate background Harlequin.

I hope you enjoyed this preview of the new catalog and will continue along our swap with Alexandria Snider for another amazing project. If you would like to start from the begining at the VC Rocks Blog just click on the link.

About highaltitudecreations

I am a Stampin Up Demonstrator, and I love to share what I create. I have a very handsome husband and 3 beautiful daughters, 21, 18 and 14. We are also blessed with one gorgeous 2 year old granddaughter. We also like to travel, camp, geocache, and going to the theater and sports. Many weekends you will find us out supporting the Colorado Rapids soccer team. My favorite football team is the Washington Redskins with a very tight second Denver Broncos. I was an Army spouse most of my adult life,and have lived all over the country and in England. One great thing about Army life...we have friends all over the world. I hope I can share some of my passions here with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to VC ROCKS July Blog Hop

  1. AWESOME CARD. Love the vintage feel and how you distressed the embossing plate…

  2. It's never too early to make Christmas cards – it will be time to mail them before we know it! Love this – the vintage effect is great. Thanx for sharing.

  3. Veronica says:

    Love you card! Sassy Shirley's right — never to early for Christmas card! TFS.

  4. Great vintage looking card. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Donna, this is such a neat color combo for Christmas–just a bit avante garde! Love how you used the Harlequin texture plate too. . . .

  6. All I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Brenda says:

    Christmas is good anytime. Really like what you did with the colors. Great card.

  8. Brandy says:

    It's never too early for Christmas!

  9. Well, I think that build a brad looks GREAT on the card…just the right touch!

  10. Lovely, and once again, reminding me that I have to get busy on Christmas stuff. thanks for sharing.

  11. Kym says:

    Great card!! That is always a striking color combo, such a classic. 🙂

  12. Ellen Kemper says:

    I'm sure the new brads would look nice but the build a brad is the first thing I noticed – I think IT looks wonderful on your "yes, it is too early" Christmas cardlove,Scrooge

  13. Kimm BT says:

    great inspiration… tfs

  14. Kari Rieck says:

    I am really loving these vintage cards–I am going to have to try the technique. Lovely card and great blog.

  15. Patrice says:

    Too Cute, What a fun card. I like the use of the textured plate for the background!

  16. Kristi says:

    Nice card! I, too, cannot wait to ink up that stamp but with the temperature being what it has been I just can't get into a Christmas mood! When I saw you were from Colorado I got all excited! I haven't seen many of us around. But we don't live close enough to stamp together, sadly.

  17. Donna says:

    :{ Kristi, that would have been great if we were able to get together. Where are you in Colorado.

  18. mmwilken says:

    Yes, I've done some Christmas cards already and thanks for giving me more inspiration with your pretty card!! Love that Real Red cardstock!!

Leave a Reply

